Christmas Treat & Gift Tag Labels

11 Dec

Ever since my Aunt Peggy shared her secret peanut brittle recipe with me, I’ve been making peanut brittle every year at Christmas.  This year, I decided to try to make a cute label in Photoshop Elements to put on the bags of peanut brittle.

Peanut Brittle with Christmas Treat Label

Below are the labels in case you would like to use them.  One set features a redhead baker, one set features a brunette baker, one set features a blonde baker and one set features a baker with black hair.  You can either print the image out on a sheet of labels and stick them to your candy bags, mason jars or candy boxes or print them out on cardstock and attach with tape or glue.  I prefer to use labels as opposed to using the cardstock.  I use the Inkjet white full sheet labels from Office Max.

Christmas Treat Labels Redhead

Christmas Treat Labels Brunette

Christmas Treat Labels Blonde

Christmas Treat Labels Black Hair

After I made the treat labels, I thought I would modify the design a bit and make gift tag labels.  Here is the image for those if you would like to use them.  Enjoy!

Christmas Gift Tags

6 Responses to “Christmas Treat & Gift Tag Labels”

  1. Lindsay December 11, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    Super Cute…as usual!! Are you allowed to share the recipie?

    • Dottie December 11, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

      Lindsay, it wouldn’t be a family secret recipe if Kerri shared it!

  2. Dottie December 11, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

    Another excellent job, Kerri!

  3. Wendy May 8, 2012 at 4:42 am #

    Thanks for the fab tags. They’re great x

  4. Valerie November 8, 2013 at 12:25 am #

    Hi, Thank you for sharing your templates. I am new to printing out these cute labels. Which kind of label did you use exactly. I saw the Office Max website but oh there is so many varieties of labels, I wouldn’t know which one to buy.

    • fabmomkt December 31, 2013 at 10:00 pm #

      Hi Valerie, I used Avery full sheet labels. You could also take the file on a USB up to Copy Max and have them print out one or two sheets of full labels for you so you wouldn’t have to purchase a full pack.

Leave a Reply

