Happy New Year!

31 Dec

Happy New Year everyone!  Whatever your plans are, I hope that you have a safe and happy New Year’s Eve celebration!  FabHubby and I just put our daughter to bed.  We are staying in and celebrating by watching movies and drinking champagne.  I’m excited for our low-key festivities:-)

I have a lot of things I’m looking forward to in 2012.  First, I will be receiving the Master of Business Administration degree in May, providing that I get through the last two courses I’m taking.  It’s been a long road with working full-time and going to school part-time at night   I’m very proud that I’ve made it this far (and with good grades)!  My awesome parents are taking FabHubby, FabDaughter and I on a super fantastic vacation to celebrate!  I’m definitely looking forward to some R&R and family time!

Next, my BFF, will be having twins in the spring!  Yes, TWINS!  (I’ll have to start referring to her as FabMomSB.) I’m so excited for her to experience all the joy and love that babies bring and she gets to experience it times TWO.  Lucky gal!  What an amazing miracle!!  I can’t wait to meet them.

Finally, my brother-in-law is getting married!  I’m definitely excited to have a sister-in-law!  It will be the wedding of the decade.  FabHubby, FabDaughter and I are all in the wedding party too.

What are some things in 2012 that you are looking forward to?

2 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. Sarah December 31, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    Looking forward to watching our new little boy go through all the fun “firsts” that come with new babies. I’m also so glad one of my best friends is now cancer-free!!! I’m hoping to spend lots of time with family and friends this year! Happy New Year!

  2. fabmomkt January 1, 2012 at 1:47 pm #

    Sarah,
    Those firsts are so much fun! I hope 2012 brings you and your family great things!!

Leave a Reply

