Leg Warmers

5 Feb

FabDaughter takes a gymnastics class for toddlers and she wears a leotard and leg warmers.  I only have one pair of leg warmers for her which I bought at Target for I think $11.  I was just thinking about looking for some more leg warmers so she didn’t have to wear the same pair all the time when my cousin suggested that I make them.  She sent me a link for a tutorial where “baby legs” are made from knee-high socks.  Genius!  I picked up two pair of adult women knee-high socks at Target this morning, one for $1.75 and one for $2.25 and turned them into two pairs of leg warmers within 10 minutes.  The black pair with hearts was the first pair I made.  One is slightly longer than the other but you can’t tell when they are on.  The second pair came out perfect.  I can’t believe how easy it was to make my own leg warmers and how much cheaper it is to make them!

 

See, you can't tell one is slightly longer when they are on.

Here is the link to the “baby legs” tutorial on Stitch 7: Baby Legs Tutorial

4 Responses to “Leg Warmers”

  1. Dottie February 5, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    Another great idea, FabMomKT!

  2. Julie February 6, 2012 at 8:44 am #

    Those are adorbs!! Can you make them for grown up friends who live in the South? hehe

    • fabmomkt February 6, 2012 at 11:02 am #

      Of course I’ll make you a pair Miss Jules! Love you!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Link Love :: September 7 | - September 7, 2012

    […] sweet friend made these for us. Visit her blog and find out where to get the tutorial so you can make your […]

Leave a Reply

