Potato Stamps

13 Jan

PotatoStamping

One of FabDaughter’s favorite things to do is paint. I try to mix it up every once in a while by using different types of things to paint with, new paints, stamps, etc. I had an extra potato that I wasn’t going to use, so this morning I made heart stamps and both FabDaughter and I went to town stamping away.

Directions:

  1. Cut your potato into chunks sized for toddler hands.
  2. Use a sharpie or pen to draw the shape you want to stamp onto the potato.
  3. Lightly trace over your pen with the tip of a paring knife. Then carve out about a half-inch around your design.
  4. Dip stamp into paint and stamp away.
FabDaughter is potato stamping away.  (She's wearing my old art smock from the 80s!)

FabDaughter is potato stamping away. (She’s wearing my old art smock from the 80s!)

Leave a Reply

